draging of current frame too fast?

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
rednelb
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:34 pm

draging of current frame too fast?

Post by rednelb » Wed Dec 29, 2004 3:40 pm

hi,
sorry for asking such weird question but:
it is possible to change the current frame by "draging" the current frame number in buttons menu, right? but why does is change so fast? only with subtle movement i can change the curframe from 0 to 18000, isn't that little bit coarse?

SirDude
Posts: 233
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 7:37 pm
Location: University of Minnesota (USA)
Contact:

Post by SirDude » Wed Dec 29, 2004 4:00 pm

You can also use the arrow keys for precision.

-efbie-
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2004 9:47 pm

Post by -efbie- » Wed Dec 29, 2004 5:18 pm

you can use shift key while dragging to change the rate, and Ctrl too :)

rednelb
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:34 pm

Post by rednelb » Wed Dec 29, 2004 6:43 pm

well, thanks for the tips guys but i'm affraid neither of them is the answer i was hoping to get.
with shift it slows down to 1/10 which is still too fast. have you ever seen an animation 1800 frames long?
i am not complaining i was just wondering what the others think.

halibut
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:02 pm
Contact:

Post by halibut » Wed Dec 29, 2004 6:52 pm

I agree, I think it is too sensitive. Looking around the UI all of the number buttons (not sliders) seem to be a little on the sensitive side.

z3r0_d
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:38 am
Contact:

Post by z3r0_d » Wed Dec 29, 2004 7:21 pm

look at the animation screen

you see that thing... between the buttons window and 3d window?

that... is a sound window with no header, you can zoom it like a ipo window and you can scrub on it [drag the left mouse button] to get to any frame you like.

you can do the same on ipo, action, and nla windows

Monkeyboi
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2002 1:24 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Post by Monkeyboi » Wed Dec 29, 2004 8:36 pm

Hold Shift+alt, and it goes real slow.

rednelb
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 1:34 pm

Post by rednelb » Wed Dec 29, 2004 8:48 pm

haha, you are my man! it worked, thank you!
although it would be nicer to have this default....

halibut
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 2:02 pm
Contact:

Post by halibut » Wed Dec 29, 2004 11:46 pm

Monkeyboi wrote:Hold Shift+alt, and it goes real slow.
Didn't realise this. Good info, thanks.

Post Reply