mouse clicking and the screen

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
asm80751
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:17 pm

mouse clicking and the screen

Post by asm80751 » Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:48 pm

i have a problem with blender 2.36, i just downloaded it and i'm able to run it, but when i click with the "hand" to move the bars around my monitor goes off. has anyone else has this problem or is it just me :?


Mac OS 10.2 - install is only about a week old
400 MHz G3
128 MB ram
8 MB video RAM

z3r0_d
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:38 am
Contact:

Post by z3r0_d » Fri Mar 04, 2005 5:05 am

generic graphics fix: use 'thousands of colors' instead of 'millions of colors'

I've not heard of that problem though

asm80751
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:17 pm

Post by asm80751 » Fri Mar 04, 2005 6:01 am

i already have it set at thousands of colors, it wouldn't run with millions of colors :? :?

mchs3d
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:05 am
Location: Loveland, CO

Post by mchs3d » Sun Mar 06, 2005 2:43 am

That is the strangest Blender problem I have heard of yet :? Maybe try posting it as a bug report...?

Pierre-Luc_Auclair
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 1:57 am
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Contact:

Post by Pierre-Luc_Auclair » Sun Mar 06, 2005 5:17 am

Does your computer have 3d openGL acceleration ?

stiv
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:58 am
Location: 45N 86W

Post by stiv » Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:55 pm

8 MB video RAM
Not enough video memory?

lukep
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 1:39 pm

Post by lukep » Sun Mar 06, 2005 4:06 pm

stiv wrote:
8 MB video RAM
Not enough video memory?
Blender run on my G4 400 with 8 Mb. But he has a G3, so not sure HW acceleration is enabled, and in this case more VRam is needed.

Also 128 Mb of main memory is very little for Os X

asm80751
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 10:17 pm

Post by asm80751 » Mon Mar 07, 2005 10:21 pm

i just upgraded to 10.2 from 9.1. i'm new to macs, got this one at a grodge sell, how would i upgrade the video RAM?

z3r0_d
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:38 am
Contact:

Post by z3r0_d » Mon Mar 07, 2005 10:26 pm

asm80751 wrote:i just upgraded to 10.2 from 9.1. i'm new to macs, got this one at a grodge sell, how would i upgrade the video RAM?
unless macs are that different from pcs [new ones aren't, I don't know about old ones], you will not be able to on a video card less than about 9 years old.

8Mb of video ram ought to be enough to run blender... but not having tried older macs I can't speak for them

Post Reply