JPEG

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
Robin
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 5:16 pm

JPEG

Post by Robin » Sat Oct 01, 2005 3:51 pm

When you save a rendering image in the JPEG format it don't really work. I have to go to Irfanview and convert the image to JPEG.

wavk
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 9:58 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by wavk » Sat Oct 01, 2005 4:08 pm

Did you set the image type to JPEG? Or did you just type a filename ending with .jpg? To set the image type, press F10 and change it in the "Format" tab in the lower right. Also make sure that RGB is pressed, not RGBA. Only a bunch of programs understand 4 channel jpegs and the ones that do, think it's a cmyk file, which it isn't.

Robin
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 5:16 pm

Post by Robin » Sat Oct 01, 2005 4:52 pm

Did like you said wavk. But it's still the same. I have Blender 2.37A

Caronte
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:53 am
Location: Valencia-Spain-Europe

Post by Caronte » Sat Oct 01, 2005 7:32 pm

Robin wrote:Did like you said wavk.
I doubt it 8)
Caronte.
"Some Day, All Will Be Digital"
http://www.nicodigital.com

LetterRip
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 7:03 am

Post by LetterRip » Sat Oct 01, 2005 7:56 pm

So what format is it before you convert to jpg?


LetterRip

Post Reply