SubSurf problem

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
limp_cookie
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:34 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

SubSurf problem

Post by limp_cookie » Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:06 pm

Hi ppl. Im 15 and im a TOTAL NOOB to Blender. Im really trying to learn how to use it, and hav encountered the following problem:

In the Gus the Gingerbreadman turorial, it says i need to use the SubSurf function on my model. Based on my knowledge of other basic 3D programs, i know what this function does, but this is not the problem.

According to the picture in the tutorial, the SubSurf function should be located in the Mesh window. But on my screen, the Mesh window is there, but the SubSurf bit is not :evil:

Image

The 'X' indicates where the SubSurf bit should be.

Someone plz help me! Without this i cant do Blender!

iluvblender
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:45 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Post by iluvblender » Sun Feb 26, 2006 9:09 pm

Hi limp_cookie.

Starting with Blender 2.40, Subsurf is a modifier. You can find it in the Modifiers Panel in the Mesh Buttons window (F9 key).

You can find more about this on this page

Enjoy Blendering.
...imagine...create....express...share...enjoy...
My Website

limp_cookie
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:34 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by limp_cookie » Mon Feb 27, 2006 5:45 pm

My hero! :D
Thanx

iluvblender
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 12:45 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Post by iluvblender » Mon Feb 27, 2006 6:23 pm

limp_cookie wrote:My hero! :D
Thanx
:D

You are welcome.

Are you a member of elysiun? if not you will find more heros there answering to your questions.

Enjoy Blendering.
...imagine...create....express...share...enjoy...
My Website

Post Reply