Blender console in mac OS?

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
aws357
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 4:59 pm

Blender console in mac OS?

Post by aws357 » Mon Feb 27, 2006 8:26 pm

Usually, when launching blender, there should be a console window appearing underneath.

Strangely, when I launch blender 2.40 in MacOSX(10.4.5) I don't have any console.

:D How can I have it? Do I have to download blender 2.41?

harkyman
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 2:47 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Contact:

Post by harkyman » Mon Feb 27, 2006 9:08 pm

Run the "Console" application in the Utilities folder of your Applications folder.

aws357
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 4:59 pm

Post by aws357 » Tue Feb 28, 2006 10:10 am

:roll: thanks for the tip.

dschnell289
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2004 6:21 pm

Post by dschnell289 » Wed Mar 01, 2006 6:10 am

if you want to run blender in the background, navigate to your blender folder, say in Applications, and then:

Code: Select all

iMac:~ antimatter$ /Applications/blender/blender.app/Contents/MacOS/./blender <switches if desired>
----

jocool
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 9:30 pm
Location: Montreal
Contact:

IMPORT 3ds

Post by jocool » Mon Mar 06, 2006 9:51 pm

hi,

i'm on a Powerbook G4 / System Mac osx 10.4.5 and work with blender 2.41

I'm having trouble importing 3ds files found on the internet / each time i get the same error message :
- Python Script Error : check console

i don't know what console and how to find the answer / i'm not comfortable with the mac console and would appreciate some help if somebody on a Mac got the same problem. Thank you in advance.

Cheers

j.
Here is jocool!

Post Reply