Page 1 of 1

Blender console in mac OS?

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 8:26 pm
by aws357
Usually, when launching blender, there should be a console window appearing underneath.

Strangely, when I launch blender 2.40 in MacOSX(10.4.5) I don't have any console.

:D How can I have it? Do I have to download blender 2.41?

Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 9:08 pm
by harkyman
Run the "Console" application in the Utilities folder of your Applications folder.

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2006 10:10 am
by aws357
:roll: thanks for the tip.

Posted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 6:10 am
by dschnell289
if you want to run blender in the background, navigate to your blender folder, say in Applications, and then:

Code: Select all

iMac:~ antimatter$ /Applications/blender/blender.app/Contents/MacOS/./blender <switches if desired>

IMPORT 3ds

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 9:51 pm
by jocool
hi,

i'm on a Powerbook G4 / System Mac osx 10.4.5 and work with blender 2.41

I'm having trouble importing 3ds files found on the internet / each time i get the same error message :
- Python Script Error : check console

i don't know what console and how to find the answer / i'm not comfortable with the mac console and would appreciate some help if somebody on a Mac got the same problem. Thank you in advance.

Cheers

j.