2.4.1 -- Transform dialog

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
tgraupmann
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 11:31 pm

2.4.1 -- Transform dialog

Post by tgraupmann »

I want to report two bugs.

(1) Pressing 'n' pops up the transform dialog. Unfortunately this doesn't work unless a camera is present in your scene. It should work without a camera.

(2) Splitting the area. Normally you can right click and split an area. The dividing line appears. Unfortunately, at 1680x1050 there are dead zones along the border where this does not happen.

Fixes are always appreciated.

Burre
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 1:00 am

Re: 2.4.1 -- Transform dialog

Post by Burre »

tgraupmann wrote:Fixes are always appreciated.
So is posting in the proper forum. =]

aligorith
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 3:40 am
Location: Chch, NZ

Post by aligorith »

tgraupmann wrote:(1) Pressing 'n' pops up the transform dialog. Unfortunately this doesn't work unless a camera is present in your scene. It should work without a camera.
It doesn't work like that. If you have no object selected (after deleting an object and not selecting any others) the transform panel won't be activated. It has nothing to do with whether there is a camera in the scene.

Aligorith

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri »

Maybe it would be better to show a properties window with no buttons instead of no properties window.

tgraupmann
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 11:31 pm

Post by tgraupmann »

Even with an object selected it doesn't show the transform window when pressing 'n'. It works only when a camera is present.

aligorith
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 3:40 am
Location: Chch, NZ

Post by aligorith »

tgraupmann wrote:Even with an object selected it doesn't show the transform window when pressing 'n'. It works only when a camera is present.
That's strange. Over here, 2.40 and cvs work fine.

Post Reply