Page 1 of 1

The key

Posted: Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:36 pm
by Gradir
Hiho. I wonder if someone can make a build that will allow you to change the color of background from black when using 'key' in rendering (I want to make a plain background of pink (black is bad because there are black pixels in rendered objects often), and I need it to be separated from the object, to further post process)

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 8:14 am
by aligorith
Wrong place to post this.

Go to the world settings in the material buttons. Change the colour from black to whatever you want.

Aligorith

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:43 am
by lukep
moved where it belongs

Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 9:50 pm
by Gradir
aligorith wrote:Wrong place to post this.

Go to the world settings in the material buttons. Change the colour from black to whatever you want.

Aligorith
Maybe you should try doing this while 'KEY' rendering option is on? It doesn't work! The background is always BLACK. In older versions it worked, but now it doesnt.
Please don't answer the question before you check what do I mean. I'm not such a noobie that I can't change the color of background. I need to separate the background from the model, because the anti-alliasing or something is blending it together. I want to keep antialiasing on the model, but, heck, I want to separate the background! And BLACK color is bad for it because I have black pixels on the model so it would act as TRANSPARENT and it's bad

I posted in in 'testing builds' because I know it's frequently used, and when I've posted similar post in Rendering some months ago it haven't been solved yet! And I think it's really not hard to implement such a thing!
And no it's not an interface problem, but rendering, if so...

So could you please move it back to 'testing builds' so maybe someone would make a build with this thing implemented... It's REALLY needed

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 12:33 am
by blendix
The key option was broken in cvs, and fixed today:
http://projects.blender.org/pipermail/b ... 07170.html

If there's a bug, report it in the bug tracker. There will be a much higher chance of it getting fixed than posting in the forums.