Swapping between layers..

The interface, modeling, 3d editing tools, import/export, feature requests, etc

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
reekingofrandomness
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 12:58 pm

Swapping between layers..

Post by reekingofrandomness »

Normally when i open blender you get the 20 or so boxes on the right hand end of the 3D view header bar thing. Next to the padlock symbol that enable you to view different parts of the model.

However on one document i cannot, and i have things there i really need to edit....any help? please?!

Is there another way of swapping between those layers.

lguillaume
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:25 pm

Re: Swapping between layers..

Post by lguillaume »

reekingofrandomness wrote:Normally when i open blender you get the 20 or so boxes on the right hand end of the 3D view header bar thing. Next to the padlock symbol that enable you to view different parts of the model.

However on one document i cannot, and i have things there i really need to edit....any help? please?!

Is there another way of swapping between those layers.
Layer buttons is not shown when you are in Edit Mode is perhaps the problem you are.

Else you can use the number 1->0 on top of keyboard and Alt+1->0

reekingofrandomness
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 12:58 pm

Post by reekingofrandomness »

I was in object mode :(

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri »

Numpad /

Post Reply