Page 1 of 1

python script error

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:46 am
by Legomus Prime
alright, I have a problem. I try to import a 3ds file that I created in leocad and it says python script error check console. I don't know what to do. Blender was able to import them but then one day it just stopped working. help please

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 7:58 pm
by Rod Blender
Hi Legomus,
Do you have Python 2.6? Because now the blender 2.49 need the Python 2.6 to do this no more of the Python 2.5, try to download it :D

I hope I helped, Rodrigo 8)

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2009 8:12 pm
by stiv
The console is that black window (assuming Windows as the operating system, a useful bit of info that is missing here)

Or you can run Blender from the command line for other operating systems and the messages will appear in that terminal window.

Note: Blender needs the version of Python it was compiled against. Do NOT assume. Look at the message in the console.