Page 1 of 1

Problem with scripts

Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 4:33 pm
by Naykin
Hi everyone. I never try the Python? but i need export model to MDL Quake 1 format. This window i see every time, when i try to export. Help me please.Image

Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 5:11 pm
by CoDEmanX
that line doesn't exist (or reads differently respectively) in the addon version i got, which is 0.7.0 - what is your version / what's the most recent one??

Posted: Thu May 30, 2013 5:15 pm
by Naykin
I try many versions, include last ver. this problem in all versions.
Here is http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/quak ... 0.7.0a.zip export script.

Posted: Fri May 31, 2013 1:45 am
by CoDEmanX
line 115 goes:

Code: Select all

        uv = uvfaces[face.loop_start:face.loop_start + face.loop_total]
So you might have not updated the addon in the right folder

Posted: Fri May 31, 2013 1:46 am
by CoDEmanX
and the line in which uvfaces is assigned, is nr. 108 and goes:

Code: Select all

    uvfaces = mesh.uv_layers[0].data
So there is no uvtex used at all to retrieve a uv layer...