Page 1 of 1

Timeline play in Python

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2005 1:13 pm
by suntzu
Hi,

is there an API-function for the play-button in the timelinewindow?
It's not the scene.play()-function!
When you use the timeline play-button, then your cursor doesn't change to a viewer of the framenumber. So you have allways full access to all in Blender.

suntzu

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:25 am
by pildanovak
you can play the timeline with the setCurrentFrame function, eg with a for cycle.

Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 11:09 am
by suntzu
THX pildanovak,

you are right, that could help me. If there is no other way I'll try it.

suntzu

!THINK!