Database in GameBlender

General discussion about the development of the open source Blender

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
alqamar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:59 am
Location: INDONESIA

Database in GameBlender

Post by alqamar » Thu Jan 10, 2013 2:34 am

Hello,

I need your help ...


In making gameblender, do we use database ?

thank's

stiv
Posts: 3645
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:58 am
Location: 45N 86W

Post by stiv » Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:37 pm

Blender uses a network model database for its internal data. With Python, you can connect to pretty much any external database.

alqamar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:59 am
Location: INDONESIA

Post by alqamar » Fri Jan 11, 2013 12:34 am

if save game to hardisk, do we use database ?

stiv
Posts: 3645
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 7:58 am
Location: 45N 86W

Post by stiv » Fri Jan 11, 2013 4:42 pm

Sorry, you question is unclear.

alqamar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:59 am
Location: INDONESIA

Post by alqamar » Sun Jan 13, 2013 6:42 am

in game that need long time. it need for "Save Game" like big game "assashin creed". Do we use database in "Save Game"?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest