Bf-Blender 2.5 /Windows : build updated when needed.

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

As you see, 2006 is less impressive than 2005 .
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

2006/11/26 build : no alt key in the text editor .

Post by jms »

Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

Attention : in the 12/02 version the dupliverts function only works with selected vertices (particles should work correctly) . I just tested these lines :

Code: Select all

static void vertex_duplilist(ListBase *lb, Scene *sce, Object *par)
{
...
MVert *vdata;
...
for(a=0; a<totvert; a++) {
    vdata = dm->getVertData(dm, a, CD_MVERT);
    if (vdata->flag & SELECT)
       { dm->getVertCo(dm, a, vec);
         dm->getVertNo(dm, a, no);
         vertex_dupli__mapFunc(&vdd, a, vec, no, NULL);
       }
...
} 
in anim.c
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

ericsh6
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 10:29 pm
Location: Lexington, Kentucky

Post by ericsh6 »

I just install Ubuntu Linux on a i386 Pentium PC and then installed Blender CVS but Blender can't find the libalut.so.0 library. I installed OpenAl but the missing library still doesn't show up in the /usr/lib directory. Any ideas?

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

Sorry,
for the moment, I just make win32 builds .
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

problem with the open exr version1.4 since yesterday, 14h00

Post by jms »

The new win32 zipped RC1 is available on the zoo/blender's directories .
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

toomuchcookies
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 12:18 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by toomuchcookies »

hi,

is anyone else having a problem with the speed of the blenderrender in this build?

regards.

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

Just a note : Blender RC1 243 win32 and this build use exactly the same environment ( MSVC 7.1 ) for compilation .
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

mosesonline
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 3:33 pm

Post by mosesonline »

has anyone a problem with change form edit to object mode? I have a problem and blender crashes everytime. I tried to change some properties of the object light an mesh but nothing works it is since the rc1.:'( i always use jms builds.
http://www.mathematik.uni-marburg.de/~m ... thSD.blend
It's also interesting if it happens on other pc, too.

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

Right, this file crashes here too .
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

jms wrote:Right, this file crashes here too .
But it works with the today version .
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

thoro
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 10:20 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Post by thoro »

Hmm, tried to work with the new multilayer images feature. I am able to render a multilayer image but Blender (the CVS build as well as 2.43 RC2 / WindowsXP) crashes when I try to load the rendered image into the compositor.

Has anybody else tried this and had the same problem? Do I have to add some libraries to load multilayer images?

EDIT: reported to bug tracker
EDIT2: fixed by Ton :cool:

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

Return to the old CVS zoo/build.

Different splash, icon and .B.blend.
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

poutsa
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2004 4:49 pm
Location: Munich (Germany)

Post by poutsa »

In the CVS Test Build Date:05/03/ if you add a Time Node in the Compositor Blender Crashes!
Can you confirm this JMS?

Thans

seeyA

jms
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2002 3:04 pm

Post by jms »

poutsa wrote:In the CVS Test Build Date:05/03/ if you add a Time Node in the Compositor Blender Crashes!
Can you confirm this JMS?
Thans
seeyA
I Confirm. With this build and with a cleaner one (a kind of RC) made this night.
Zoo-3D.Blender, Ze French-Speaking Community SKB My french book about Blender.

Post Reply