[ASK] Adding mesh via Python script

Scripting in Blender with Python, and working on the API

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
n0talentGEEK
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 1:46 am
Location: Enschede

[ASK] Adding mesh via Python script

Post by n0talentGEEK » Tue Jun 12, 2012 7:03 pm

Hi,

For example I have created a mesh (without using a code), how can I use the mesh in the script like I usually add a primitive object?

Maybe somewhat like bpy.ops.mesh.myMesh_add() ??

Thank you.
And I am sorry for grammar and (maybe) mistaken word. :)

CoDEmanX
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:42 pm
Location: Germany

Post by CoDEmanX » Wed Jun 13, 2012 11:31 am

you gotta turn it into an operator

have a look at the add mesh extra objects script collection, they use different techniques to do this
I'm sitting, waiting, wishing, building Blender in superstition...

Post Reply