blender to gdl

Compiling, libraries, modules, coding guidelines and porting

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
maja_90
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 2:47 pm

blender to gdl

Post by maja_90 » Fri Jul 22, 2011 2:49 pm

Hi
I've got a question. Is there any possibility to create gdl object for archicad?

tusz
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 6:14 pm
Location: Hungary

better later than never :)

Post by tusz » Mon Nov 05, 2012 6:36 pm

I did create some furniture for archicad with blender.
Im not sure though that is should be called gdl or not. Let me explain: It is stored as a gdl file, but a true gdl is a parametric object in my opinion, and what i created was parametrical.
What i did was (i believe) : I exporeted the mesh from blender as a obj file, then in archicad file>open object, set the file type to obj then i selected my exported file, hit open, hit ok and saved the object somewhere to fid later.
I dont know how it is done in modern wersions, i still use 6.0 :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests