Why I can't see the actor and dynamic buttons?

Animation tools, character animation, non linear animation

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

Post Reply
Leafw
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 10:53 pm

Why I can't see the actor and dynamic buttons?

Post by Leafw » Fri Dec 10, 2004 7:59 pm

Dear all,

I'm trying to follow the tutorial in http://blenderman.free.fr/tut/followflo ... wfloor.htm and for some reason the shift+F8 does not take me to the appropiate window. The 'Realtime menu' is I understand the 'Logic' menu. Or are they different?
In any case, I can add sensors, controllers and actuators to objects, but for some reason I cannot find the actor and dynamic buttons. There is nothing above the 'add property' bar. I have scrolled with alt+mouse the buttons window and there are no hidden buttons.

What I am missing?

Any help would be appreciated.

Edited: I'm using Blender 2.35b in macosx

Albert Cardona

z3r0_d
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 2:38 am
Contact:

Post by z3r0_d » Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:55 pm

the actor button does not appear until you choose a physics engine in the world buttons [under the f5 key shading buttons]

it has been this way since the game engine returned to blender [2.33?]

the tutorial you are looking at is probably for 2.25 or a bit earlier, many things have moved a little since then.

joeri
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 6:41 pm
Contact:

Post by joeri » Sat Dec 11, 2004 1:41 am

Does anyone know why there is no default physics engine choosen?

Leafw
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 10:53 pm

Right, this fixed it

Post by Leafw » Sun Dec 12, 2004 4:50 pm

Thank you, this was exactly what was needed. I'd better go and get an updated manual instead of following old tutorials.

Albert Cardona

Post Reply