2.40 pre-release alpha1 / Windows

User-contributed CVS development builds. Please test and give feedback!

Moderators: jesterKing, stiv

cekuhnen
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 11:04 pm

Post by cekuhnen »

i noticed that optimal draw difference as well.
in edit mode the low poly ribcage is shown
and not the subdiv rib cage.

thats pretty bad.


what is so great about the tuhopuu interface?
i am just curious, i did not work with tuhopuu since some
time and last time i did not see a big difference.
however i remember a cool hower bar for short cuts!

claas

Bellorum
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 3:27 pm

Post by Bellorum »

cekuhnen wrote:i noticed that optimal draw difference as well.
in edit mode the low poly ribcage is shown
and not the subdiv rib cage.

thats pretty bad.


what is so great about the tuhopuu interface?
i am just curious, i did not work with tuhopuu since some
time and last time i did not see a big difference.
however i remember a cool hower bar for short cuts!

claas
Well, it's more of a reorganization of panels and buttons, to make it more logical, than a complete UI makeover. The floating toolbar is also a great addition that I hope will make it in.
There's no such thing as democracy. There's only the tyranny of one, and the tyranny of many.

ZanQdo
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 4:57 am

Post by ZanQdo »

well, it actually is a complete make over that started since blender 2.3 and now I think is finished :D
:-) Hosting for your test builds:
GraphicAll.org

cekuhnen
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 11:04 pm

Post by cekuhnen »

that sounds great!

claas

cekuhnen
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 11:04 pm

Post by cekuhnen »

does actualy the new ashkhmin shader for anisotropic specular and diffuse shader make it into blender?

claas

tioilmo
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:30 am
Location: São Paulo - Brazil

Different sound types ???

Post by tioilmo »

Do you think we will be able to use different sound types like .MP3 and MID files ?

Tio Ilmo
"God modeled, texturized and animated the world in 6 days but in the 7th day He rendered. "

cekuhnen
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 11:04 pm

Post by cekuhnen »

i also noticed the difference with the optimqal draw setting in the current test build.
i guess they will fix that for the final release.

claas

LetterRip
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 7:03 am

Post by LetterRip »

the two behaviors that used to be optimal draw have been seperated, I thought it was a bug also.

LetterRip

cekuhnen
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 11:04 pm

Post by cekuhnen »

well i realy hope that they will bring back the possebility to show the smoothed optimal view in edit mode as well. it hels a lot for modeling.

ZanQdo
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 4:57 am

Post by ZanQdo »

Just aply the modifier to the editing stack, you can do that also with lots of other modifiers (armature, wave, etc)
:-) Hosting for your test builds:
GraphicAll.org

LetterRip
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 7:03 am

Post by LetterRip »

well i realy hope that they will bring back the possebility to show the smoothed optimal view in edit mode as well. it hels a lot for modeling.
You can use it in the edit stack,

it is just not part of the button - if you look to the right of the subsurf modifier you'll see a empty circle - click in it and it does the subsurf on the cage as well. I agree it is confusing.

LetterRip

cekuhnen
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 11:04 pm

Post by cekuhnen »

dorr ...

lack of manual ;)

thankx for the tip

claas

LetterRip
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 7:03 am

Post by LetterRip »

Threw me for a loop to when I first tried it, and then I whined on IRC to zr about the 'bug' and he pointed out the same to me :)

LetterRip

blazer003
Posts: 0
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2004 8:34 pm

Post by blazer003 »

So do we submit bugs to the bug tracker? What if it is a really lengthy description and I'm not quite sure what is wrong, and can't recreate it without going through about 15 steps on the same pre-existing model?

scooterl
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 6:11 am

Post by scooterl »

There don't seem to be any constraints for the camera under editing>modifiers.

Is this intentional?

Post Reply